Jay Leo Phillips

One Million One Million One Million

Oct 12th, 2016

The debut release from Jay Leo Phillips is ten tracks of highly energetic post-punk steeped in loops and keyboards. Written, performed, recorded and mixed all at his home studio; this departure from his previous work is a welcome introduction to a new sound.

  • 01 (Do The) 20th Century
  • 02 City Is
  • 03 My Wires
  • 04 Givin' It
  • 05 The Bishop
  • 06 Fix und Fertig
  • 07 Your Ship
  • Desperation Suite
  • 08 I. New Fires
  • 09 II. Subtractor
  • 10 III. A Thousand Bells
All Songs ©2016, Paranoiac Digest (ASCAP)
This Recording © and ℗ 2016, yk records
One Million, One Million, One Million was written, performed, recorded and mixed by Jay Leo Phillips at Haus des Handschuhs in Nashville, Tennessee

Todd Kemp played some drums on "Your Ship"
Mike Shepherd put the songs in the right order
Jeremy Ferguson was Tape Boy No. 1
John Baldwin has mastered it
Elizabeth Williams did the Art + Lettering


all releases