Jasmin Kaset

Quiet Machine

January 28th, 2014

Sophomore releases can be a tricky task but Jasmin Kaset manages to overcome any difficulty with a beautifully lush, meticulously layered gathering of melancholy storytelling.

  • 01 You Can Never Go Home Again
  • 02 Porno Mtn
  • 03 The Salesman
  • 04 Strange Traveller
  • 05 Quiet Machine
  • 06 Lionshare
  • 07 I'm Tired
  • 08 Maria
  • 09 Throw It All To The Dogs
  • 10 Bangalore
Produced, Mixed and Engineered by Jordan Lehning
Assistant Engineer: Kevin Sokolnicki

Recorded at the Compound
Mastered by Casey Wood at The Insanery
Mastered for vinyl by David Vandervelde

"Never Go Home" (Angela Kaset /J. Kaset)
"Strange Traveller", "Maria", "Throw It All To The Dogs" (J. Kaset/J. Lehning)
All other songs written by J. Kaset

Jasmin Kaset: lead vocals. String and horn arrangements by Jordan Lehning.
All instruments and background vocals performed by Jordan Lehning except those performed by Joey Andrews: drums, Eli Beaird: bass, Tony Harrell: accordion, Aaron Irons: saw, Ryan Latham: baritone sax, Larissa Maestro: cello, bandurria, background vocals, Luke Schneider: pedal steel, Amy Smith: background vocals, Katie Studley: violin, Diego Vasquez: trombone

Design and Layout by Monkey Ink Design.
“Girl in Sound and Darkness” artwork by Jacqui Stockdale


all releases