Spencer Cullum

Spencer Cullum's Coin Collection

Nov 12th, 2020

Spencer Cullum's debut solo album featuring a cast of friends and collaborators weaving an homage to ’60s and ‘70s psych folk.

  • 01. Jack of Fools
  • 02. To Be Blinkered
  • 03. Tombre En Morceaux
  • 04. Imminent Shadow
  • 05. Dieterich Buxtehude
  • 06. The Dusty Floor
  • 07. My Protector
  • 08. The Tree
Spencer Cullum’s Coin Collection — homaging the ’60s and ‘70s folk-rock heroes of his homeland, finds Nashville sideman Spencer Cullum stepping from the shadows to spotlight. And, along with a supporting cast of fellow Music City stage and studio aces — like guitarist Sean Thompson and multi-instrumentalist Luke Reynolds, along with singing and writing partners like Rose, Andrew Combs, Erin Rae, Annie Williams and James “Skyway Man” Wallace — he’s bringing a bit of Britain to Tennessee with him.


Spencer Cullum
Caitlin Rose
Erin Rae
Annie Williams
Herman Düne
Mayon Hanania

Dom Billet: Drums
G. Maxwell Zemanovic: Drums
Adam Bernarik: Bass
Sean Thompson: Electric Guitar
James Wallace (Skyway Man): Piano, Mellotron
Luke Reynolds: Tapes loops & Synths .
Micheal Rinne: Upright Bass
Adam Stockdale: Acoustic Guitar
Jim Hoke: Flutes, Clarinet & Saxophone
Austin Hoke: Cello
Jordan Lehning: String Arrangement

All Songs Written by
Spencer Cullum except
Jack of Fools (S. Cullum & Andrew Combs)
To Be Blinkered (S. Cullum & James Wallace)
Dieterich Buxtehude (S. Cullum & Luke Reynolds)
The Tree (Mike Heron)

Produced by
Spencer Cullum & Jeremy Ferguson

Recorded at
Battletapes, Nashville, TN by Jeremy Ferguson
The Duck, Nashville, TN by Jordan Lehning for Flutes, Clarinet and Cello

Mastered by
John Baldwin, Jr

Artwork by
Photos by Angelina Castillo
Inner Sleeve Artwork by Michael Gaughan
Layout by Michael Eades
Styled by Heather Price at Anaconda Vintage
Font by Jeff Cullum

©2020 Human Error Music (BMI)


all releases