The Prudish Few

The Eagle Has Left The Building

August 21st, 2020

The debut album from Nashville rock stalwarts; Todd Kemp, Mike Shepherd and Jay Leo Phillips. Chamber Music in the form of Rock Music. Politically charged and leaning into the zeitgest, rather than escaping it.

  • 01. Deep Time
  • 02. Airport '17
  • 03. Hot Under the Collar
  • 04. Song Written on Shakespeare's Birthday (Coincidence)
  • 05. Aliver Than Ever
  • 06. Sick Days
  • 07. I Am From History
  • 08. In A
  • 09. Kinder Climes
  • 10. Forms on Forms
  • 11. The Outrage Outweighs the Means
The Prudish Few is:
Todd Kemp, guitars and keyboard instruments
Mike Shepherd, bass guitar
Jay Leo Phillips, drums

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Jeremy Ferguson at Battle Tapes

All songs BMI
All songs by Todd Kemp

Thank you most importantly to Jeremy Ferguson, whose role in making this album went so far beyond just recording us doing our thing. He truly felt like a fourth member of the band throughout the process, and his creativity, skill, and graciousness are beautiful things to behold.

Thanks also to Matt Glassmeyer, Brad Kemp, and Jim Lewis, who listened to these songs in such focused and generous ways, and who provided much-needed and totally-employed advice.

YK-074 / ykrecords.com / theprudishfew.com


all releases