Starting as a bedroom amusement, Slowmotions grew into a full fledged undertaking for the prolific mind of Andrew Brassell. Never content to stop writing and recording he was inspired by a plethora of various dreams and loosely conceptualized the journey through deep sleep to awakening for Quick Potions.

As a companion piece to the full-length, Square Piggy, Round Holly pulls all the leftover loose ends together as a compilation of b-sides.

This is but the beginning for a stream of releases undoubtedly pouring forth from a creative mind never at rest. Ironic but true.

Slowmotions - Square Piggy

Square Piggy, Round Holly

yk 006
Release Date: May 3rd, 2010

An album between albums comprised of b-sides, song ideas and various miscellaneous soundscapes not included on Quick Potions.

  1. No Tango
  2. Really Running
  3. Roto
  4. One Day I'm Gonna...
  5. Pick (Instrumental)
  6. Silver-Tongued
  7. Interlude #1
  8. Short Hand Geometry
  9. We Have an Island
  10. Jello Circus
  11. Wiseblood
  12. Possibility
  13. Lucky 7s
  14. 3 A.M.
  15. Dirty Money
  16. Ghoulchase
  17. Microphonesies
Slowmotions - Quick Potions

Quick Potions

yk 005
Release Date: Nov. 16th, 2009

Sixteen songs inspired by dreamlike escapades. A wide range of genre influences and, frankly, a highly compelling listen. Each CD comes with a unique insert evoking an untold story. Listen gapless at all times with headphones in tow.

  1. Cheese Whiz
  2. FB
  3. Draggerdown
  4. Old v New
  5. Journey to the Sea
  6. Time
  7. Electricman
  8. Orchestral
  9. New Deal
  10. Face Upon a Bird
  11. Fingers Flicker
  12. Birthing a Stone
  13. Cool Band Nightmare
  14. Celebration
  15. 1000 Hurts
  16. Magnus Ogan