New Man

The New New Man

April 28th, 2023

Six new singles released over 12 weeks to treat you with a brand new New Man EP.

The New New Man is infectiously catchy, amusingly witty and pushing the boundaries of what you expect from a pop song. The kind of pop songs that are inspired by Harry Nilsson, XTC or Jellyfish. The kind of pop songs with squishy keyboards, race whistles and vocal layering abound. The New New Man is full of delightful surprises; unexpected but pleasing in every form.

  • 1. Sleeping is Easy3:07
  • 2. Oh Man!2:53
  • 3. Learning How to Act2:20
  • 4. False Start3:06
  • 5. Another Girl2:58
  • 6. Hedgerow2:30
All songs by Cody Newman.
Produced by Patrick Damphier.

Cody Newman - Guitar, Vocals
Landon Ihde - Bass, Vocals
Dan Sommers - Too many things to name, Vocals
Chad Stuible - Keys, Vocals
Rollum Haas - Drums
Patrick Damphier - Guitar, Vocal

All artwork by Midjourney,
Prompted by Cody Newman.


all releases